Minus the Bear Masters OMNI at The Lodge!

Minus the Bear stopped by The Lodge to work with engineers Emily Lazar and Joe LaPorta on mastering their new album OMNI, produced by Joe Chiccarelli. The band has already unleashed a single called "Into The Mirror", with a B-side bonus track, "Broken China". OMNI is all set to be released on May 4th of this year on their new label, Dangerbird, and promises to be yet another indie treasure from this talented group.

Formed in Seattle in 2001, the band consists of lead singer and guitarist Jake Snider, guitarist Dave Knudson, bassist Cory Murchy, drummer Erin Tate, and Alex Rose (picture above) who joined the band playing keyboard in 2006 when producer Matt Bayles decided to give up his career as a performer in order to focus on producing. He went on to produce their 2007 album, Planet of Ice.

However, with their new album being released on their new label, it was only fitting that they get a new producer-- Grammy Award-winner, industry legend, and longtime friend of The Lodge, Joe Chiccarelli (The White Stripes, The Shins). Between him and the Minus the Bear boys, "Into The Mirror" and OMNI will knock your socks, shoes and leggings off!

Check out this live performance of Minus the Bear's new single, "Into the Mirror"

No comments: